The committee

The Axioma committee is the organizing committee for the Axioma Symposium. Tasks include contacting speakers, arranging sponsoring, finding a suitable location, and promoting the event. It is a great way to gain experience in the organization of a large event, but also to get familiar with current research and topics that are not included in the curriculum. And, most importantly, a lot of fun!

If you are interested in organizing Axioma yourself next year (of course with other enthusiastic students), you can contact the board of the FMF at to see what the possibilities are.

Members Axioma 2024

  • Yoni Zuidinga - Chair
  • Remco de Jong- Treasurer
  • Oliver Pospisil - Secretary
  • Tijmen van der Ree - Speakers' Commissioner
  • Özüm Turhan- General Member